New from Pensacola FL

15 Replies

Hello everyone. I am a recently married student (Mech Engineering) and interested in learning (a lot) about the real estate game. I have no experience but have begun listening to some good audiobooks that pointed me to BiggerPockets. I would be very interested to begin networking and communicating to people around the Pensacola and surrounding areas to see how I can get my foot in the door. I definitely want to see what I should be doing early on before I make any first steps. Thank you for your time! -Christian
@Christian Carle Welcome Christian! I am close to you, 40 minutes drive west but I love Pensacola. My fiancé and child and I go over there once or twice a month to hangout in Navarre, Gulf Breeze, or Pensacola . Great place to live, nice communities and a hot tourist destination. Great place to start! I’ve sent you a connection request, I’m new to this as well. Good luck!

@Christian Carle , welcome. I was an ME major in college as well. As you get going in real estate use your skills with numbers to your advantage but work hard not to over analyze everything or you will never get anywhere. 

Hey,

Welcome to BP.  Seems we have some decent traffic from Pensacola and surrounding area people on here.  Matt has already helped me.  Glad to connect as well as we moved to the area about 2 months ago.  I suggest listening to the BP podcasts.  They have massive amounts of info.  

@Matt J. Flipping and rentals is what I would like to do. Although depending if the juice is worth the squeeze. It seems like Pensacola has a good rental market? I definitely want in on that. I certainly want to have properties that can start to pay for themselves after some time ideally.