Little Rock Investing

18 Replies

I am new to potentially investing in Little Rock.  What are the best neighborhoods to invest in?  What are the ones to avoid?  I am looking around the Wakefield/Windemere/American manor regions.  Thanks

Welcome @Ariel K. , I have answered this questions many time before and can Sher this link with you. 

https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/12/topics/616...

There are other areas which are good and i didn't mention, like around the Outlets of LR, and more affordable neighborhoods around the university. 

These are south of the i630 but still can offer good returns and reasonable tenants. 

I hope that helps.

Out of interest, what type of properties are you seeking?

If you haven't already done so, play around with the Trulia crime map to get a feel for the different areas.  Everyone has different ideas about what constitutes a B- area, but in my opinion it would be difficult to find a B- or above area in the regions that you mentioned.

Welcome, @Ariel K. ! So glad you found Bigger Pockets early in your journey!

A few things that may be helpful to you here on the Bigger Pockets website as you search for a team to support your first buy:

You can set up keyword alerts so anytime someone posts about Little Rock (or the specific neighborhoods you're exploring), you'll be notified. That could be a great way to find and stay engaged with local investors, realtors and opportunities. http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts

You can also search for other investors or brokers in Huntsville and follow their journey on Bigger Pockets here: https://www.biggerpockets.com/search/users

Best of luck to you and look forward to following your journey!

@Ariel K.

I am from LR and recently bought a SFH there. Do your research around:

-  UAMS Med Center

-  Children's Hospital

-  Baptist Hospital

-  St. Vincent Hospital 

-  Univ. of Arkansas at Little Rock

-  Midtown area