OKC long distance BRRRR

10 Replies

Hey BP members! I've been consuming information and podcasts for 18 months and its time to get active in the forums. We have a decent little duplex under our belts in Midwest City, OK that cash flows nicely. With @David Greene 's BRRRR book on repeat we really want to try our hand at a few distressed SFHs and turn them into rentals. Any perspective, suggestions or advice is greatly appreciated!

I own a few in mwc too.  it can be a prices are getting driven up by the out of state folks lol but there are still deals to be found.

Piggybacking on@Rhett Tullis here. Deals can always be found. BRRRR in OKC is tough right now though, outside money squeezes value a bit. We're having better odds finding houses with 5%-15% equity. Lower price points. They're good deals, and stable, but "home runs." Reach out if you have any questions. I also have a map I can upload if you want! It gives an idea of what our city is like, and what return to expect in each area.

Originally posted by @Liz Harnish :

Thanks @Rhett Tullis and @Alyssa Dyer. I have heard things are heating up in the OKC market recently, dang out of state investors! lol. I would love to check out your map, thanks for offering. I'm also interested in what your company does, we should talk. 

Deal! I think we have to be colleagues or follow each other for me to send attachments! I just sent a request and I’ll share that! 

Feel free to call/text anytime! 

Hi @Liz Harnish  

Congratulations on taking action and getting that first deal under your belt! I will second what you have already heard above. The only people I know that are consistently getting houses at price points to BRRRR are doing their own marketing. I agree with Alyssa that about 5-10% equity is pretty much the norm, even with houses that need some work.