Newbie that wants to learn

22 Replies

Greetings everyone my name is Husayn Stroud and I am a newbie. I am from and currently living in NYC. I am new to real estate investing but from watching BP podcast I really want to get in the business of real estate investing. I want to do buy and hold investing with small multifamily. I really want to learn all I can about buy and hold real estate investing. 

Welcome to the BP family @Husayn Stroud ! Glad you joined the best real estate investing website! 

Here are some recommendations for you:

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: https://www.biggerpockets.com/search/users
Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you: http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts
Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing

If you wish to tag someone in the conversation on the forum, type @ followed by their name and then select the name of that person which should appear below the comments box. He or she will be notified of being tagged so that the conversation will continue.

Wishing you the best! 

Welcome to BP @Husayn Stroud !

There is already some great actionable advice here to get you started, which is awesome! 

Also, make sure you check out BiggerPockets Blog, and Guides under the education tab. There are so many great resources for learning here and those a great for getting started. You can also find them at:

https://www.biggerpockets.com/blog/

https://www.biggerpockets.com/guides

Then when you are ready check out your local forums and any forums for the location you wish to invest in (if you deterimine you would like to invest out of state).

And don't forget to check in on meetup for any local real estate meeting in your area, that is also a great way to learn and meet others who share your interest!

Hope this helps, and good luck in your investing career!