New to BP from Manchester NH

7 Replies

I’m new to BP but enjoy sharing where I am in the process and hoping to continue growing over time. I apparently have a habit of buying at the height of markets and paying to in some people eyes so maybe a few can learn from my mistakes and save as you go. 

I currently own one single family and one 4 unit property. My goal is to have the 4 unit renovated in approximately 6 months and then be onto something else with a HELCO loan. I wouldn’t mind  chronicling the renovations as I work through the 4 unit and showing progress if interested. My plumbing and heating guys are starting next week and I’m +90 yards of dumpsters into the renovation, so should be a good time.  

@J Tessier And you ride a KTM! Are you in NETRA?

Welcome to BiggerPockets and congratulations on your success in getting a couple investment properties!

Is there anything you're looking to learn or anyone you're looking to meet around here?

-Joe

At this point I am pretty good I have 4 new heating systems and hot water heaters lined up to be installed this month as well as 4 new bathrooms. I am in the middle of two evictions. It was three but one left peacefully on her own. One has agreed to pay and promised I’d have a check to me today. The last one is putting up a fight but is supposed to be out this weekend. My goal is to have the renovations on all 4 units completed this spring. The first two will be done by November 1st and the remaining two will follow on as cash becomes available. After that I’ll do a HELCO and start looking for another. I’ll  snowball the profits from the rents of these two into paying down debt and saving for deposits on another place. 

Oh and yes I rode a 2018 KTM 300 XC-W and a KTM 690 Enduro R and a Yamaha WR450F. I am a NETRA and MVTR member so if your out on the trails look me up!

@J Tessier

Welcome to the BP family! Good to have you here! Here are some recommendations for you: