Newbie Starting Out !

4 Replies

Hi Everyone:) My name is Lewis and want to introduce myself. Wow I Love this site.

I signed up a few months ago and got so in to reading and learning that I Missed this step. I have been an Electrician in Local3 IBEW NYC for over 20 years. I am in the process of learning about investing and would love to connect and meet folks on here and perhaps add Value to people. My wife and I are currently house Hacking a Duplex in Jackson Hieghts Queens That I gut renovated Mostly myself. I am ready to Take action and the next steps. Thanks to all on here for your Help and wisdom.

Originally posted by @Lewis Schwartz :

Hi Everyone:) My name is Lewis and want to introduce myself. Wow I Love this site.

I signed up a few months ago and got so in to reading and learning that I Missed this step. I have been an Electrician in Local3 IBEW NYC for over 20 years. I am in the process of learning about investing and would love to connect and meet folks on here and perhaps add Value to people. My wife and I are currently house Hacking a Duplex in Jackson Hieghts Queens That I gut renovated Mostly myself. I am ready to Take action and the next steps. Thanks to all on here for your Help and wisdom.

Hey Lewis,

Welcome to the BP forums! 

House-hacking is the way to go, however, I think that disqualifies you from being a newbie haha... sounds like you've already gotten in the game by renovating it yourself.

My dad actually began investing by purchasing a fixer-upper in Jackson Heights in 1998 (78St., 32Ave.) and renovating it. He then used the equity to purchase another property AND retire.