New post from Baltimore to York

11 Replies

To all of the awesome people here on this site I want to introduce myself. I'm Livingston Lee and I am new to real estate. I am here to learn and meet new people that can help me jump right in to the business.

I live in York, PA but I will be doing most of my buying in my home town of Baltimore, MD unless I find better opportunities elsewhere. My wife and our 2 kids have been here in York for 14 years and we love it. However, I am in Baltimore often visiting family and attending Church.

In my professional career I am the leader/supervisor of a Fortune 500 energy company here in York. In my own business I am a professional wedding photographer photographing weddings all over the East Coast and where ever else my clients need me.

But that’s enough about me. I want to meet some people in the area and attend some networking events. If you know of any coming up please post them so I can attend.

@Livingston Lee Hey, I am also new as well and I am planning to invest in Baltimore check out meetup.com for local meet ups or browse Bigger Pockets Events and Happenings here https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/521-events-and-happenings

Hello!  Welcome to BP.  Great to hear from other local real estate investors.  There is a great local real estate meetup at the Four Points Sheraton on Rt. 30 in York the last Tuesday of the month.  You can find more info on www.meetup.com

Also, I'm curious why you would want to invest in Baltimore instead of your own backyard, which happens to be a a solid area for real estate (Central PA in general).  I'm not saying Baltimore can't work, but curious why you're passing up your own backyard when it's a viable market with less regulation.