Introduction to the BiggerPockets family

12 Replies

Hello all,

My name is Giuseppe. I am introducing myself as a blank slate to real estate sales and investment. I am currently studying hard to acquire my real estate license in NY. I am originally from Queens, NY and recently moved west to NJ. Any advice for an extremely budding agent?

@Giuseppe Longo

Welcome to the BP family! Glad you joined the best real estate investing website! Here are some recommendations for you:

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: https://www.biggerpockets.com/search/users
Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you:http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts
Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing
Check out BP Podcasts: https://www.biggerpockets.com/podcast

If you wish to tag someone in the conversation on the forum, type @ followed by their name and then select the name of that person which should appear below the comments box. He or she will be notified of being tagged so that the conversation will continue.

Wishing you the best!

Hey Giuseppe! Welcome to BiggerPockets!

You have hit the JACKPOT of resources for real estate investors. You can literally find answers to all of your questions within the confines of this site. What’s the best way to get started using BiggerPockets?

1. Subscribe to the BiggerPockets Money and Rookie Podcasts

2. Attend the FREE WEBINARS

3. Attend a Meetup in Your Area

4. Purchase the Beginner Books: How to Invest in Real Estate, Set for Life, The House Hacking Strategy (shameless plug)

5. Peruse the forums! Ask questions! Answer Questions!

If you are consistent with learning real estate over the next 4-6 months, you’ll be ready to purchase your first (or next) property in NO TIME!

Best of luck,

Craig Curelop

Originally posted by @Giuseppe Longo :

Hello all,