Newbie introduction and virtual networking

11 Replies

Hello investors!

My name is Sophie and I'm a complete newbie but someone who has been really interested in real estate for many years now. I've been a stay-at-home mom for many years but before that was in corporate marketing for medical devices. 
While learning to analyze properties is the main task I'm also looking to build relationships with local real estate investors, mortgage lenders and anyone else locally who is involved in this business. (we can do virtual coffee anytime) 

Thank you for reading this post and please reach out to connect. 

Welcome to BiggerPockets! I hope the best for you in 2020 in your investments. Having marketing skills can be a huge plus in real estate investment. When you are networking, see how you can leverage that to get you going. Best of luck going forward.

Also, it is admirable that you chose to be a stay at home mom. My wife and I made the decision when our kids where young that she would stay with them until they went to school. I was fortunate to have a good paying job to support us. Best decision we ever made. 

@Sophie Dolezel Welcome to BP. Good luck on your new journey. Now is the perfect time to start making connections online with social distancing in place. Once this is all over, put them to good use and you will be ahead of curve. 

@Anthoney Hanks , thank you. My goal is exactly that - put my marketing and relationship building skills to work to help a local investor(s) and hopefully learn from them as much as possible. I'm a quick study when I'm immersed in the thick and thin of things. 

I loved staying home with kids and believe this was a really good decision. I admire parents who work and raise kids, so challenging.