Newcomer looking to learn and invest

19 Replies

Hello everyone,

I'm a recent arrival to the great state of Alabama. I'm coming from Texas and I'm here because of work. I work as an Information Systems Security Officer on Maxwell-Gunter AFB and I would like to learn about the area and connect with local like-minded investors.

I currently only own one house back in Texas, but I'd really like to get into multifamily here.

Please feel free to reach out and let me know if there are local events I can attend to network and learn. Thank you!

Hey Jonathan,

Welcome to Alabama! We have a local REI club meeting the third Tues of the month at Exit Realty on Dexter St right downtown. We meet at 6:00 for about an hour and a half. Look forward to meeting you there sometime.

I actually live in Prattville, though I try to make most of the meetings. Good place to network. I found several resources there to use in the first rehab I just finished this week!

Andrew Howell

Welcome to Alabama, we are slow from Texas and now in Huntsville AL. For appx 15 years. We are investors in Alabama and Nationwide, realtor and own an appraisal firm. What areas are you looking in?

@Jonathan Acosta-Torres Welcome to BP! and Welcome to Alabama! Have you decided Alabama or Auburn yet? You've got to pick one ;)

This is a  great state for investing. Good luck to you!

Rob Drum, Real Estate Agent in AL (#112849)
205-253-8756

(Auburn) @Jonathan Acosta-Torres , (Auburn), I agree with @Rob Drum(Auburn)  You need to pick a team (Auburn) to fit in to the (Auburn) culture in (Auburn) Alabama!  Whichever you choose (Auburn), is up to you, though. (Auburn)

Welcome to (Auburn) Alabama!  I'm originally from Auburn, myself, in case you couldn't tell.  (Auburn)  I still have 3 (Auburn) properties there.  (Auburn)

Good luck with your (Auburn) endeavors, wherever you choose to invest!  (Auburn)  lol

Were my (Auburn) messages subliminal enough?  ;-)