Miami Foreclosure Auction

27 Replies

Hello Everyone,

I'm new at this and don't really know much about investing in real estate. I know we have a website, realforeclose, where foreclosure properties are sold on online auctions. I did some research here and there and from my understanding when buying foreclosure properties online all the liens will be "wiped out" if and only you bought the first lien. Now I have a few questions regardings this, how do I check if it is indeed the first lien and also here in Florida if the tax deed has been sold to someone else they might be able to get the house even after I bought it at the auction, how do I check the taxes have been paid in full and no one has the tax deed. The last question I have is if there are any lenders that work with this kind of property buying?

Thank you in advance!

A mtg priority, 1st or 2nd, is determined by the recording date of the mtgs.....1st one recorded is 1st.
If a tax Deed (not a Certificate) was sold, the foreclosure is moot and wouldn’t occur.....ownership changes hands with a tax Deed.
You will Not get financing for a foreclosure auction, you need full cash withi 25 hours.
Current and past taxes due will be found on the Tax Collector site.