who stages their flips?

8 Replies

Who does or does not stage their flips when listing them for sale?  I have not been staging them but am wondering if I should be?  Please give your opinion-

And for you who do stage, any tips on where to get the furniture & fixtures?

BTW-   my selling price range is anywhere from $90K to $200k if that matters at all on staging.

@Dave Charron - The only flip we stated was listed for over $250 and had a large layout that we thought would sell better/faster when staged.  

Unless you have crazy high carrying costs, I wouldn't stage houses in that price range.  

If they aren't moving as fast as you'd like, I'd find other ways to sweeten the deal (like lowering the price) before staging.  Staging is expensive.

Best of luck!!

As a Home Staging Consultant I have a 1,495 package that moves homes in this price range fast. Look for a good home Stager in your local area, not a decorator. They will often include photos and will move your home with in weeks not months. It is also good to bring them in early to pick finishes for the rehab. They are also up to date with the current trends, and can get items at deep discounts due to the volume they order. Successful Realtors know having a Home Stager on call puts them in another league all together.