First flip funds problem

10 Replies

Ok so I need some of your opinions guys plz!

I’m just turned 20, I have been studying for the last 4 months on real estate investing and I’m now at the stage where I’m trying to systemize everything to make the process faster. But now I’m having trouble with the funds part.

Originally, I was gonna get a 100% funded investor which turned out to be a MLM company. My credit is around a 660 and I make about 2k per month. I have zero of my own money to put into a deal.

So I tried hard money loans and private investors but they all want at least 20%. Credit unions won’t give me enough for the 20% and I do not really have family with money. I’m having trouble finding joint ventures because there are not too many out looking for workers who can’t bring money into the deal

What should I do? It looks like I need to save up more money before I can flip which is the last thing I want to do if I’m being honest. I have put so much work into this and prolonging the process is driving me insane.

So any thoughts or tips will help thx!!!!

Originally posted by @Michael Caro :

Ok so I need some of your opinions guys plz!

I’m just turned 20, I have been studying for the last 4 months on real estate investing and I’m now at the stage where I’m trying to systemize everything to make the process faster. But now I’m having trouble with the funds part.

Originally, I was gonna get a 100% funded investor which turned out to be a MLM company. My credit is around a 660 and I make about 2k per month. I have zero of my own money to put into a deal.

So I tried hard money loans and private investors but they all want at least 20%. Credit unions won’t give me enough for the 20% and I do not really have family with money. I’m having trouble finding joint ventures because there are not too many out looking for workers who can’t bring money into the deal