Memphis? Memphis. Memphis!

60 Replies

What's up with Memphis? Hey BP a friend pointed me in the direction of Memphis and said that it is where I should be looking at my next round of investment properties. What should I expect in Memphis? What cap rates I should be shooting for, price points, appreciation and cashflow are expected?

I live in San Diego and my last round of properties I bought back around the 07-08 time frame were in NC, TX and CA. I'm looking for cash flow on this go around.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated. 

Hey Chad. I'm new to the real estate myself but from what I've heard so far is that Memphis is a great cash flow town and not so much on the appreciation side of things. So it is a city that may very well be in line with your currents goals. As for cap rates, I've seen between 7-13% so far.

you will find that there are many companies here who would be willing to assist you.  Make sure to check them out and narrow it down to the ones you feel comfortable with and who are in line with your goals. 

Good luck

Thanks for the feedback guys. Any recommendations on who to connect with?

@Chad Baird I'm also in the Cardiff area.  Been wholesaling in the Memphis area for a few years no rentals out there.   I can send you some zip codes that we mainly have targeted in the past if you wish.  Best, Michael 

@Chad Baird I'm a RE Investment Broker in Memphis, TN and my team would be happy to assist as your "boots on the ground" if you have a property you would like for us to help analyze. 

@Chad Baird hi chad. I'm an newbie investor from LA, and like you, was turned on to Memphis as a potential area to invest in. It's been a couple months since this was posted. I'm curious as what you found out. Have you added anything to your portfolio from Memphis? I'm close to finding something but getting newbie cold feet as to whether it's a good deal.