Which Property Management Software do you use?

32 Replies

Hi BP

I am a newbie currently looking for a property management tool to manage my first Triplex that I recent house hacked. Appfolio, Buildium, and Tenant Cloud, so many out there but not sure which one is best for starters like me? My goal is to purchase another duplex or two in the near future and would like to prepare for what's coming

Which one do you used? Any recommendations? Love to hear from all of you? Thanks

buildium and appfolio are probably not cost effective for 1 triplex.  I would go with excel or quickbooks.

Hello @Kwun Ho

If you need to use both a property management software and QuickBooks, take a look at TenantCloud. With a TenantCloud account, you can synchronize all transactions with your QuickBooks account. 

Makes the whole process so much easier!  

Aloha Kwun, You will receive your rent payment deposit to your account around 7 days later.  I have been using Cozy for few years.   For the monthly rental reconciliation, I can export a spreadsheet from Cozy to reconcile with my excel spreadsheet and bank statement to pay my GE taxes.  

I also use Quick Book Self Employed to keep tract of my milages.   

Mahalo, Mo

@Kwun Ho , I have recently started using Innago and really like it so far. It is completely free to use and their customer support has been fantastic. I looked at the others that have been mentioned here and this one seemed to fit our needs the best.

@Kwun Ho

Another newly developed app that I am using is Avail.co. it's great for one or even 50+ properties as it streamlines a lot of the process, even property maintenance between you and the tenant(s).