Yellow Letter good enough?

19 Replies

Hi BP,

I'm still fairly new to wholesaling. I've sent out 150 yellow letters within the past two weeks. I received 3 responses...none of them are interested in selling. I type my letter on yellow printer paper. I thought I would be getting alot of responses but its been really slow. I only mail to specific homeowners....Vacant homes/absentee owners, blighted homes, homeowners who owe taxes. I am hoping that I can come close to at least one deal in October.

I would like to know if my letter is good enough. Is it too formal? Should I add or delete something? Should I send out more yellow letters to get responses? I have a limited budget, should I try a different method (i.e. bandit signs, Craigslist etc)? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!

Dear Ms. Ware,

I am writing you today because I was driving through the neighborhood and I noticed your house located at 123 ABC Ave, City, State.

I buy houses  like yours & I am looking for more in the area. I am a cash buyer interested in buying your house if you want to sell it. No repairs necessary.

If you are interested in selling your home for cash anytime soon please give me a call for a solution.

I look forward to hearing from you. Please call me today.

Sincerely,

Kelsen J.

xxx-xxx-xxxx Voicemail/Mobile

[email protected]

Here is a link that i posted a while back.   This will help you out in getting a higher response rate.  Use this I got a 10% plus percent repoonse rate

1.  Handwritten in Red Ink will automatically get you a higher response rate

http://www.biggerpockets.com/blogs/5258/blog_posts...

hope this helps!

No problem

Just remember, keep it real simple and you will be fine

Have a great day!

Hey Kelsen - I think your message is fine.  To get good response, you need:

1) increase the number of prospects you're touching - 500, 1,000+

2) hit them repeatedly.