Real Estate WHOLESALING questions!

13 Replies

Hello all!

My name is Ethan and I am new to BiggerPockets, and real estate in general. I am looking into wholesaling and want to start soon. I have some questions regarding the process. Also, if you were to start over with $0 and no experience, how would you get the leads and investors? thanks and I look forward to any help I can get! 

I would get a job and spend less than I make and make $0 become more than $0. Then I would buy a chromecast to us with my smartphone and sit in front of my tv during all of my free time and watch 100 hours of videos on youtube after typing into search "find motivated sellers" or "sean terry" or "joe McCall" or "build buyer's list" or "wholesaling real estate"

Yea, I wouldn't quite my job to go and chase wholesaling. Because your going to need some sort of capital to market your brand to sellers and buyer. One thing I would redo over.

I read this kind of post far too often here on BP.  Someone reads something or hears a podcast or webinar about wholesaling and with little more knowledge than knowing what wholesaling is decide to "try" it.

Hey.  I have an idea for you.  Read a book or listen to a podcast about how to fly a plane, and then jump in the cockpit, taxi down the runway, throttle up, and "try" a takeoff.

Sound silly?

If you want to get started in wholesaling and have zero experience and zero money, the smartest thing you can do is "bird dog" for the dominant wholesaler in your market.  Become one of the flight crew.  

You will learn with zero risk and earn while you do.

Hello Rod,