A Question on Follow Up on MLS Deals

8 Replies

BP,
Ok peeps, I've been grinding on the MLS for a few months now, dealing offers like the dickens, but I haven't been doing any follow up. Should I follow up with the agents? How do you do it?

The reason I ask is because I notice that a few of these houses that I made offers on a few months ago are still there! And they were at least >90 days then.

If you made an official offer they should have given you feedback on it. Yes contact them again.

I'd suggest following up every 30 days. Automate it if possible. If you have a real estate agent you're using, just ask them to submit the same offer again and update the dates.

Originally posted by @Account Closed :

If you made an official offer they should have given you feedback on it. Yes contact them again.

Thank you Stephen. I'm not sure what an "official offer" entails. What I do is write up a letter in MS Word and send it in an email with a POF. I'm not currently working with an RE Agent because I want to offer the agent I am sending this to a double commission.

What do you subject in the follow up? Simply re-emailing the original offer? Sending an offer with a different price? Just simply restarting the conversation?

I appreciate all your help!

Did you sent them a formal contract? That an official offer. 

Hi @James Danchus ,

An offer should have a contract outlying the terms of the offer. It should also have all required documents based on that property. If dealing with someone who works off the MLS they would expect many more forms. For instance:

1) Lead based paint form signed by buyer

2) PCD signed by buyer

3) All pages of offer initialed

4) Cash contingency form signed (if cash)

5) Inspection form signed

6) a myriad of other forms based on where it is and what.