Lawyers and Wholesale contracts

13 Replies

Did anyone go directly to a lawyer to get their wholesale contracts? What is the ball park figure to get your contracts drawn up?

@Rhonda Parker

I am a newbie wholesaler but can tell you that you can find many wholesaling contracts just by googling. I call it a "purchase and sale agreement." Here is a great video that helped me learn. Check out a few other videos while you're on youtube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfVamo743_0

Thank you so much I New as well many people tell me not to use docs found online as they may not outline everything you need to keep you covered legally and state specific 

@Rhonda Parker Good thinking, Rhonda. Some contracts you will find online contain provisions which are basically an admission that you intend to commit a crime under local law. 

If you don’t know anyone that can forward you state specific contracts they are using for their deals, then it would be worth paying a few hundred bucks for a lawyer to draw them up. It’s best to CYA! :-)

thank you everyone for your input and insight 

@Rhonda Parker , Good post 

To be on the safe side, If you find a contract on google I would still run it by a attorney and have them review it. Better safe than sorry!!! To have them just simply review a document should not be to expensive and can raise your level of confidence when you're ready to do the deal. 

Originally posted by @Jack Douglas :

@Rhonda Parker , Good post 

To be on the safe side, If you find a contract on google I would still run it by a attorney and have them review it. Better safe than sorry!!! To have them just simply review a document should not be to expensive and can raise your level of confidence when you're ready to do the deal.