Question on the wholesaling process

33 Replies

I am just learning about wholesaling and I wanted to make sure that I understood the framework of the process. From my understanding, the various phases of a wholesale deal include the following:

1. A call is received from home owner as a result of marketing efforts 
  2. Provide a range that we (wholesaler) would be willing to offer
  3. Review property and required renovations to determine selling price to market to buyers list
  4. Get contract signed by home owner
  5. Record contract with county
  6. Market property to established buyer list
  7. Once buyer is interested complete the assignment contact
  8. Receive deposit from buyer and put in escrow with title company
  9. Set closing date with title company for double close 

Did I miss anything related to the process?

Thank you

Jamie 

Hello Sir To My Knowledge Everything Looks Accurate. #5 and #9 Would Be Similar But A Great Way About Getting The Title Search Handled And Processed. Just My 2 cents Great Post!

I don't ever record the contract with the county.  Just from an ethical standpoint, I'm sure you contract has outs for you, you should let the seller out if they really want to.  Besides if they decide to hold the property instead of sell, I'm not sure there is much you could do to force them to sell.

Originally posted by @John Horner :

I don't ever record the contract with the county.  Just from an ethical standpoint, I'm sure you contract has outs for you, you should let the seller out if they really want to.  Besides if they decide to hold the property instead of sell, I'm not sure there is much you could do to force them to sell.

recording a contract is a very poor move.. and some counties wont do it.. also do check with state of FLA on marketing properties you don't own.. there are some rules there that need to be looked at..