Local REIA suggestions

8 Replies

@Loren Bedward ,

For my area, I search Meetup.com.  You can also go to Facebook and search things like "Brattleboro real estate investors" (and things like that) to find them.  I see a number of realtors at our local meetings, so you might want to ask them as well.  I don't know if it's nationwide, but KellerWilliams seems to always be involved several of my local meetups.

Good luck!

@Loren Bedward ,

I'm also a newb.  But my advice is the advice I'm following for myself.

Each and every day, take action. There's a lot you need to do to be a successful wholesaler. You need to build a buyers list, learn how to wholesale, market to sellers, get organized, I could go on and on. And, of course, get active in your local REI community.

I do this.  For every action I know I need to take, I do what I need to do to take that action.  I need to market?  What's the first thing I need to do?  Well, decide how I'm going to market.  If I decide on DMM, what do I need?  A list?  A way to send out my mailers?  Well, get those things.  At one point, I asked myself, "If I had a viable deal in front of me, is there anything that would make me hesitate?"  I came up with two answers.  First, I need a good source of buyers, so I focused on building my buyers list - and to keep building it.  Second, I need a good title company.  So I asked for referrals and started calling title companies.  By following this method, I never at am a lack of work.  In fact, I have to prioritize things.  There are many things I want to have in place, but I don't need to have them yet.  I can do some things manually, where I would prefer to have automation in place.  At least I have the manual process and I can automate later.

All of that means that the most important thing you can do is to keep taking action.  Keep moving forward.  Prioritize what you NEED, and go after that.  This is for any business, actually.

So go get 'em, and good luck!

@Barry Pekin