South Jersey Area real estate

18 Replies

Hi Dwight! Welcome to BP! I'm a newbie as well. I've been learning about investing for almost two years. Finally, my husband and I were pre-approved for our first deal. We're currently looking for triplex and quads in the South Jersey area ( Woodbury, Pennsauken, Collingswood, Cherry Hill, Audobon, Palmyra). Our budget is  200K. Would greatly appreciate anyone's help in finding leads. Thanks!

Is the overall feeling for this area better to try to start flipping first rather then rental properties?

I have some capital, I am somewhat handy, and not afraid to put in hours.  Looking for a future for me and my family.

Hi @Dwight Will and @Amina Sanders .  I have also been looking for my first investment property in the South Jersey area, and have been doing a lot of "driving for dollars" and deal analysis for properties in Oaklyn, Bellmawr, Audubon, and Riverside.  I currently have one investment property in Philadelphia, (was a house hack that is now a Single Family Rental), and am looking to expand my portfolio in South Jersey.  Would love to connect with you guys and bounce some ideas off of each other.  My wife just got licensed as an agent in NJ so definitely excited to get this train moving!

Originally posted by @Amina Sanders :

Thanks @James Masotti for the heads up! I actually just attended a BP InvestHer event in Cherry Hill, NJ last week. It was awesome to get to network and meet real-life investors. Will definitely be attending more BP meetups in the future. 

Awesome to hear! It is very cool to see what  @Andresa Lobrace and @Elizabeth Faircloth and many others are doing to help support other women investors. 

Originally posted by @Amina Sanders :

Thanks @James Masotti for the heads up! I actually just attended a BP InvestHer event in Cherry Hill, NJ last week. It was awesome to get to network and meet real-life investors. Will definitely be attending more BP meetups in the future. 

Hi Amina,