A Hero's Home - Giving Back

62 Replies

Fellow BP’ers,

Five of us long-time active BP’ers, @Jay Hinrichs , @Chris Clothier, attorney @Tom Gimer  , and CPA @Brandon Hall  and I have come together to change the life of someone that has sacrificed so much to defend our freedom and our lives. We think that many other BP members have the same desire to give back to a deserving family, so please read this and feel free to pass along the information.

In my former life before going full time into real estate investing, I worked in law enforcement and as a firefighter/EMT and my wife is a nurse at our local trauma center—so this cause is near and dear to me.

When Jay came to me with this idea, I was onboard in less than two seconds.

For many of us, BiggerPockets has become a way for us to connect, share, advise, seek advice and grow as investors and business persons in general. It is a rewarding online forum and led many of us to successful investment opportunities, joint-ventures with other like-minded investors, opportunities to lend and borrow, purchase, sell and even rent properties.

To put it lightly, we have all been blessed to have BiggerPockets available to boost our careers. And now we want to give back in a very meaningful way.

To do this, we have created A Hero's Home, Inc. The organization has been formed and is in the process of applying for 501(c)(3) status with the sole purpose of providing a home free and clear for a deserving member of the United States Military, local law enforcement, fire or EMS. These first responders and their families are heroes and make enormous sacrifices to help our country and our communities.