Northwest Arkansas Investor

11 Replies

Hi all - I am fairly new to BiggerPockets and to the world of real estate investing. This year I actually purchased my first SFH investment which has been a great experience thus far. I am looking to expand and am interested in the Northwest Arkansas area (i.e. Fayetteville, Springdale, Lowell, Rogers, Bentonville) due to a variety of reasons. I am reaching out to see if anyone has any experience with SFH's or even mult-family in that area that they would like to share. Thanks for your help.

Hi Jace,

Great to meet you! We've had two rehabs so far, one in downtown Bentonville and one in Rogers. We have researched buy and holds, but are still doing flips to build up the active portion of our business. My husband is a realtor, so we watch those investment rentals go by every day.

When we build up a bit more capital, we plan to jump into the buy and hold market. Right now, our flips are keeping us busy. NWA is hot right now!

Let us know if we can be if any help!

Welcome @Jace Carlock ! NWA is a tough area (not impossible) to get started in especially without boots on the ground. It's so hot right now there is a limited inventory on the open market. Even off market most folks wanting to sell want top $. We moved up here from the Heights (Houston) in 2012 and have seen prices on some places double in that timeframe. Id be happy to chat with you about what I know and have seen if your interested. Just PM me.

Thanks for the answers everyone. @Dustin Davis I sent you a colleague request so that we can chat. To be more specific, what I am looking for are SFH's for around $140K that can rent for $1,250/month. I have noticed that many SFH's are popping up for sale in the area for around that price. Have you seen a strong interest in the rental of SFH's in NWA or maybe have experience with your own rentals? I plan on making a trip there in the coming months to get a better feel for the area. Thanks for your help in advance.