RentRedi, TenantCloud, Hemlane or Innago

23 Replies

Hi Bigger Pockets Family

I was wondering has anyone used RentRedi, Innago, Hemlane or TenantCloud? I know that with only a few properties I could handle things without the software but I'd rather start using it now and continue as I grow. 

Hi @Darvin Johnson  

I'm a Tenant Cloud user. Been managing my rentals with the help of this app for a few years. What can I say? it's a good solution for DIY landlords with smaller portfolios. I started with a free basic plan and then upgraded to a higher subscription as I needed more functionality. 

Unfortunately, I have no experience with other services you've mentioned but if you're interested in learning more about Tenant cloud, don't hesitate to ask. Will be glad to share my experience! 

@Dakota Wilde  

Thanks for the tip. I might need to play around with them all a bit to really decide but I'm going to look through the features over the next few days to see if that helps more. Was there anything specific that caused you to upgrade to the paid version? Do you also list your properties on other sites or strictly through the one provided?

@Darvin Johnson  I have been using Innago for several years now to manage my rentals. The system is super easy to setup with and is very intuitive. The software is free for me to use, which is a big plus, considering all the features that they offer. My tenants can choose to pay either via ACH or card. Most pay through ACH and I've recommended that they set up Autopay. Innago charges a $2 ACH fee whenever they make a rent payment to me online. I would definitely recommend looking into it!

Originally posted by @Darvin Johnson :

Hi Bigger Pockets Family

I was wondering has anyone used RentRedi, Innago, Hemlane or TenantCloud? I know that with only a few properties I could handle things without the software but I'd rather start using it now and continue as I grow.