Vigilant Newbie From Boynton Beach, Florida

9 Replies

My name is Ricardo Charles and I am very interested and excited about Real Estate I realize there are so many opportunities.  I just want surround myself with some great people.  I recently found bigger pockets on my internet exploration and research and I find myself wanting to do more with Real Estate.  I am currently an application developer which for me is more of a project management deal.  I want to do something in real estate and create long term wealth.  I know it is not an overnight thing but I am willing to work and willing to learn.  Please feel free to give me a call if your in the south florida area.  I would love to chat.    

@Ricardo Charles

Welcome to BiggerPockets, a place to interact with a vibrant REI group, learn the real estate business and language at near zero cost. It doesn't matter if you are young or old, totally new or need to build upon your experience.

Yes, you have just announced a commitment to the thousands in this community about

your seriousness regarding REI and have taken this bold step to affirm it.

Your time on this site and with the BiggerPockets community will be well spent and can be financially rewarding if you so desire.

You are here at the Forum, but, should raise your mouse to the top and explore the other

headings displayed.

Don't get overwhelmed by the massive amount of data archived on this site.

Simply, bone up on the areas that you need to expand knowledge in such as, Forums,

Marketplace, Learn, Network, Analyze, Resources.

Feast on the Podcasts, #askbp Podcasts, blogs, webinars and the myriad of book

recommendations.

Also, you can review the quick links below to help solidify your grip on this site.

After becoming more knowledgeable and confident because of my above suggestions,

take action to snag your first real estate investment deal if new or add to your

existing holdings if you have prior experience.