Newcomer in Apex, North Carolina

11 Replies

Hey everybody - My name is Jordan Jett, and I am completely new to real estate investing. I graduated from college this past May and am looking to learn as much as I can and get involved. 

Would love to meet/help out anyone who is operating in the area. Looking forward to being a part of this community! 

Hey @Jordan Jett welcome to BP you couldn't have picked a better location to get a nearly 100% free education on all things real estate investing. Are you new to Apex? Its a great part of the state, I live in Charlotte, but I'm sure that market will have some good opportunities for you once you get settled in. My advice would be listen to the podcast they are a wealth of knowledge and can often be utilized while doing something else (like my actual 9-5). Outside of that the forums are literally a gold mine of knowledge. Just hang around and you'll see the most novice investor getting feedback from seasoned pros. Best of luck to you and if you're in the Charlotte area anytime soon be sure to reach out!

Thanks everyone for the replies and advice! I will definitely take a look at the resources you all mentioned. Actually started reading one of the free ebooks from the site today. 

@Jasmine S. I just moved in about a month ago  - I went to school in Philly. Glad to hear it's a good area to be in. May be in Charlotte in a few weeks so I will definitely reach out!

Welcome aboard @Jordan Jett . We do have our meetup in Cary this coming Thursday. Of course you are all welcome to attend. Please see the info in the Events and Happenings forum. Come and network with fellow local BP Investors.

@Jordan Jett

Welcome to the site and congrats on the recent college graduation - that's big!