• Voorhees, NJ
Votes |
Not sure where this goes to me it as all about mindset

Dennis Rogov
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Voorhees, NJ
Posted Dec 4 2022, 05:56

Hello, All 

I have been following BiggerPockets for many years and have been listening to bigger pockets podcasts for many years. 

I have been a premium member for several months and have posted at least several times.. 

The forum just like real estate has so many different places that you can post and provide value...

Quick on Background;

I have been a real estate licensed agent in the state of NJ since 1999. I was an active real estate agent from 99-2006 under century 21 in Middlesex County NJ and then transitioned to Remax Central after that i went to referral agent status until 2011. During my time of being agent i did a lot of residential and some fix and flip properties where i found properties and helped with project management of the contractors. 

Between 2011-2020 I assisted family members get into real estate and provided operational support (marketing /business generating activates). During this time i joined EXP Realty and then Berkshire and Hathaway ..

In 2011 i also started to learn wholesaling even joined clever investor as a founding member but at the time wholesaling was laughed at in South Jersey when i went to title companies so i kept it as a hobby more than a business of consuming information. 

In 2020 when the world flipped over i gave wholesale a try by hiring VA and spending around 20K failing to launch a wholesale operations.

The operation didn't make any sales mainly because I didn't have time to work the business and because I didn't have a follow up system at all to track and follow up with the leads.