Wholesaling in Georgia

7 Replies

I’m new to the real estate field & I need help! What are the best steps in finding sellers in the Georgia market? Is it best to start at title companies or search websites for a list of sellers? What are some websites with motivated seller listings?

@Tyrell Hampton

Welcome to BP.

I’ve paid for list ( absentee owners, high equity, pre-foreclosure, etc) and honestly it wasn’t worth the money. I’ve benefited more and received more call backs from driving for dollars or creating my own list. . It takes more effort on my part but I’ve received 13 leads from around 500 mailers, which isn’t too shabby.

Hope this helps.

Canesha

Originally posted by @Tyrell Hampton :

I’m new to the real estate field & I need help! What are the best steps in finding sellers in the Georgia market? Is it best to start at title companies or search websites for a list of sellers? What are some websites with motivated seller listings?

OK so I see this all the time:

Help... how do I find Sellers In [input city] [state] here.

So.. look.

We all are targeting sellers.

(they are all human, like you and .. well barely me.. who am I kidding..). 

The point is they are not some weird breed which brains vary drastically on location,

It absolutely does not matter if they live in CT, MA, NY, CA pick a few more.

Leads are leads.

They need to sell their house because [pick any reason you want]. 

You simply need to find them. Better yet... they need to find YOU!

What ever method you use, stop worrying about where you are located as that is utterly irrelevant. I rank my clients #1 regardless where they are using the same strategies and they get leads.

I get my own leads here in CT using the exacrt same strategies I use for my client is Anaheim CA.

What is the result?

It really does not matter where they are.