Is Turnkey investing a good option?

15 Replies

Hi,

I am a newbie into real estate investing. Still learning the nuances by listening to BP Podcasts and webinars. I came across Turnkey investing with Memphis Invest.

Just wanted to know if this is a good option for out of state investors?

Thanks,

Johnson

@Johnson Michael yes if you are starting out AND out of state it’s a great option. You’ll realize the positive cash flow benefits of rental real estate and on your next venture you can dip your feet further in buying yourself.
Originally posted by @Johnson Michael :

Hi,

I am a newbie into real estate investing. Still learning the nuances by listening to BP Podcasts and webinars. I came across Turnkey investing with Memphis Invest.

Thanks,

Johnson

Depends on what your goal is. I did a spreadsheet for an investor I did a turn key for that has actual numbers. You need to know the numbers before you make a decision. Use this to compare and build you set of questions to ask any turn key provider. Yes, I still do turn keys for people.

https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/600/topics/58...

Hi,

Thanks,

Johnson

Investing with a Turnkey company when looking OOS can be a great option. Markets in the Midwest right now are great for buy and holds.

Good luck! 

Yes, I agree with @Tom Ott .  It's a great option, especially if you are new to investing.  You can leverage off the expertise of the TK company to get a great cash-flowing asset.  Memphis Invest has an excellent reputation.  There are 7-8 really good ones in the country.  You just simply need to find the markets you want to work in, and find the provider that best suits your needs.

Hi,

Thanks,

Johnson

Welcome to the world of investing Johnson.

Absolutely, good idea!  Perform your due diligence.

Best of luck,

Renee

Hi Johnson. I think whether turnkeys are good for out-of-state investors completely depends on:

• the investor's goals and interest levels in what kind of investing they want to do