• San Francisco, CA
Votes |
First time cash out refinance

Tim Lee
Pro Member
  • New to Real Estate
  • San Francisco, CA
Posted Jan 26 2022, 17:17

I'm an out of state investor and I have 2 rentals in DFW. In 2022, I'm looking to do a cashout refinance. I purchased one with cash and the other with my HELOC. Since it's my first time doing a cashout refinance, any advice would be appreciated! Not sure if I should look for lenders in Texas or here in California and how many lenders should I talk to? My insurance agent thought that both properties could be refinanced at same time at a discount? Again, thanks for your help!

User Stats

Votes
Daniel Kim
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Garden Grove, CA
Votes |
  • Garden Grove, CA
Replied Jan 26 2022, 18:05

If the properties you are looking to refinance are in Texas I would look for a Texas lender. I like my lender because he's here in California (like me) but is licensed in the other states that I want to invest in. I would probably talk to at least three and compare rates. @Philip Moon is my guy f you want to ask him any questions.

User Stats

Votes
Michelle Foy
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Oklahoma City
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Oklahoma City
Replied Jan 26 2022, 19:05

I would agree with @Daniel Kim. Shop around. I am doing a cash out refi, currently, on the commercial side and one lender said he could lock it at 4.25 while the other said prime plus one that would adjust annually. I consolidated three loans into one. I always advise my clients to shop rates and ask what each lender has to offer over another. It is a good way to get the best deal and oftentimes ultimately be able to work with the one(s) you prefer while saving money. Also, my understanding is that rates will likely increase a few times this year so the sooner the better.

Steadily logo
Steadily
|
Sponsored