Starting Out
Account Closed
  • Yonkers, NY
Votes |
College degrees for real estate

Account Closed
  • Yonkers, NY
Posted Aug 23 2017, 18:52
Hi everyone, when it comes time to go to college what college degrees are the best to make the most out of my future in real estate? Certain colleges give real estate degrees would that work,or should I get regular business degrees like finance or marketing etc., also what about entrepreneurship as a degree, or should I do a mixture of all of them? If I have to choose one or a couple which degrees do you think would be the best. You can also recommend some other degrees if you would like that would work. By the way I'm a freshman in high school, so I have some time to think everything out. Thanks for replies and advice!

User Stats

Votes
Rich Hupper
  • Broker / Investor
  • Tewksbury, MA
Votes |
  • Broker / Investor
  • Tewksbury, MA
Replied Aug 23 2017, 18:59

great question

Account Closed
  • Investor
  • Princeton, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Princeton, TX
Replied Aug 23 2017, 19:11

@Account Closed   It completely depends on the kind of real estate you want to deal with.  In commercial real estate, the people often have accounting, law, economics, civil engineering, finance, other business degrees, or degrees in fields related to whatever kind of property they want to focus on.  In residential you will see many more people with marketing, communications, teaching, and arts degrees. 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Mateusz Prawdzik
  • Developer
  • Little Ferry, NJ
Votes |
  • Developer
  • Little Ferry, NJ
Replied Aug 23 2017, 19:19