What is Your Greatest/ Proudest Real Estate Achievement?

9 Replies

I am just getting started in real estate investing and plan to house hack my first investment property within the next year. Listening to the BP podcast everyday and reading the forums gets me super excited about REI. I bet the first deal stands out in an investor's mind, but what is one achievement, directly or indirectly, related to REI that you feel is your greatest achievement or the one you are most proud of. From your first deal, to your 500th, to quitting your job, etc. I am interested to find out what different investors see as their greatest acheivement is.

My greatest real estate achievement has been getting my real estate business earning enough cash flow each month to allow me to transition from my full time corporate job to a part-time corporate job.  It has also allowed my wife and I to supplement our income so that she can be a stay-at-home mom to our 3 children.  I'm really happy that my wife is now able to focus her attention on raising our kiddos.

Originally posted by @J Scott:

Buying that first house.  Hardest thing I've ever done in this business.

Was that harder than speaking to the one  and apparently only bp convention?  

Mine was my first flip.  Fortunately,  I had lots of help from Carol and J Scott!

@Jeremy S.

newly minted CA RE agent at 18  took me 3 months to finally make my first sale after a ton of rejection some tears and thinking this is a crappy business.  made 600 dollars and thought wow is this great.. I could be pumping gas for 1.35 an hour...

40 years later still slogging away.. lots of great moments and lots of not so great but all in all would not change a thing.. never have worked for anyone in my life done it all on my own.. the good and the bad.

Medium ksqoekox 400x400Jay Hinrichs, TurnKey-Reviews.com | Podcast Guest on Show #222

@Michael Rogers