Votes |
Crushed a mobile home park to turn it into a dealership

Sean Hayes
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Athens, GA
Posted May 16 2024, 18:22

Hello,

Over the past 2 years I bought three mobile home parks, and to make a long story short I was able to sell one but got stuck with 2 that were condemned. We ended up tearing down all of the homes and rezoning one of the parks to open a new Mobile Home dealership. 
I have 7 years of realtor and investing experience with a small portfolio of rentals. I'd like to connect with investors to show the potential of putting homes on land to flip instead of the traditional house flipping strategy. There are huge profits in this niche and an untapped market compared to the thousands of others looking for SFH.

Curious to know if there are any other dealers here? 

User Stats

Votes
Logan M.
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Provo, UT
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Provo, UT
Replied May 17 2024, 15:08
Quote from @Sean Hayes:

Hello,

Over the past 2 years I bought three mobile home parks, and to make a long story short I was able to sell one but got stuck with 2 that were condemned. We ended up tearing down all of the homes and rezoning one of the parks to open a new Mobile Home dealership. 
I have 7 years of realtor and investing experience with a small portfolio of rentals. I'd like to connect with investors to show the potential of putting homes on land to flip instead of the traditional house flipping strategy. There are huge profits in this niche and an untapped market compared to the thousands of others looking for SFH.

Curious to know if there are any other dealers here? 

I am a licensed dealer in Utah

User Stats

Votes
Rudolph Shepard Jr
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Wilmington NC
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Wilmington NC
Replied May 17 2024, 15:10