• Property Manager
  • Denver, CO
Votes |
Fayetteville or Bentonville

Scott Weaver
  • Property Manager
  • Denver, CO
Posted May 7 2023, 14:57

I'm a seasoned investor and agent in Colorado and Texas with SFR, MF, and office buildings in both states. I'm interested in expanding to Arkansas as the markets appear to have higher cap rates and this better cashflow opportunities. Will be using a PM for management as I'm super tied up with management in TX and CO. I'm looking for advice on which of the markets you'd go into and what you'd be looking for in Fayetteville or Bentonville.

User Stats

Votes
Billy Daniel
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Russellville, AR
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Russellville, AR
Replied May 8 2023, 04:28

I'm sure @Ryan Blackstone could give some great pointers!

User Stats

Votes
Replied May 16 2023, 19:50

I think both markets are booming. With the growth of Bentonville, Rogers, Lowell, Springdale, Pea Ridge, Fayetteville, etc.  At some point in the near future, it will just be 1 large metro.  The prices for anything up there is high right now and there are over 1,000 STRs in NWA.  I have some property in Fort Smith and up in NWA.  Reach out if you want to connect. 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Scott Weaver
  • Property Manager
  • Denver, CO
Votes |
  • Property Manager
  • Denver, CO
Replied May 16 2023, 20:39
Quote from @Cole Thornton:

I think both markets are booming. With the growth of Bentonville, Rogers, Lowell, Springdale, Pea Ridge, Fayetteville, etc.  At some point in the near future, it will just be 1 large metro.  The prices for anything up there is high right now and there are over 1,000 STRs in NWA.  I have some property in Fort Smith and up in NWA.  Reach out if you want to connect. 

Thanks for the reply Cole!  I PM’d you.

User Stats