General Real Estate Investing

User Stats

Votes

Travel nurse interested in Real estate investing

Posted Jan 27 2022, 17:06

Hello! My name is Jackie. In the past, I was a staff RN of 3 years and have been a travel nurse for the last year. I am very interested in starting out in the real estate investing in the near future. Specifically, I am interested in short term and long term rentals. I do not own any property as of yet. I am a Southern California native  however I am a South Carolina resident as I went to school and worked there for 5 years. I hope to eventually buy my first home in California close to family, however I am open to other locations. 

I am looking to connect with any other travel nurses and other members who can give some insight on how to go about investing as a traveler in regards to getting approved for a loan not having a substantial amount of taxable income. 

Currently I am doing my research and learning the basics of investing. I am extremely open minded and looking to learn all that I can. Any and all advice would be helpful! Thanks so much.

User Stats

Votes
Peter Mckernan
  • Residential Real Estate Agent
  • Irvine, CA
Votes |
  • Residential Real Estate Agent
  • Irvine, CA
Replied Jan 28 2022, 05:47

@Jacqueline Stoll Hey! Glad you are jumping in on the investing plan and getting your feet wet while doing the right research. You are narrowing in on your plan, the two things I always tell people are pick a place and get approved for a house. That being said, once you have those things picked out you can really hit the ground running fast.