Skip to content
General Real Estate Investing

User Stats

Votes

Looking for Mentorship or Someone to Shadow

Posted Mar 22 2023, 22:29

Hello, my name is Andrew, and I am fairly new in the real estate world. I have been doing lending (Loan officer) for about a year now, and I just got my RE license in December and joined a broker to learn the realtor side of things. 

There are a lot of avenues I came across in real estate to achieve financial freedom, however, it seems like you need to be guided by someone who has done it, or shadow someone. 

I have my NMLS License, My Real Estate License, I have time (I can spare 6+ months not making money and learn until I get on my feet) however I am having a hard time finding a mentor or someone to shadow. I am looking for a wholesaler, Investor, or top realtor that I can assist and pick up game, etc.. I am in Southern California. I would appreciate any recommendations or help as I am fairly lost at the moment. 

I feel like I have all the tools and pieces, I just don't know how to put it all together to get the results. 

Thanks, :)

User Stats

Votes
Bjorn Ahlblad
Pro Member
#5 Multi-Family and Apartment Investing Contributor
  • Investor
  • Shelton, WA
Votes |
Pro Member
#5 Multi-Family and Apartment Investing Contributor
  • Investor
  • Shelton, WA
Replied Mar 22 2023, 22:48

Andrew if you are lost it is because you are too well prepared and you are a perfectionist! You are in the right place-BP! Find the right water and dive in!

User Stats

Votes
Brandon Rabe
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Honolulu, HI
Votes |
  • Honolulu, HI
Replied Mar 23 2023, 03:53
Quote from @Andrew Abdelsayed:

Hello, my name is Andrew, and I am fairly new in the real estate world. I have been doing lending (Loan officer) for about a year now, and I just got my RE license in December and joined a broker to learn the realtor side of things.