Skip to content
General Real Estate Investing

User Stats

Votes
Steven Thomas
Votes |
Free Bachelor’s degree - what should I choose?

Steven Thomas
Posted Aug 15 2023, 22:08

Hello,

My name is Steven. I am new to the real-estate investing world. Recently I read Rich Dad Poor Dad, and it peaked my interest. I’m currently reading Brandon Turners books, and I have plans to read others. I want to learn as much as I can and save money until I’m ready to jump in.

That being said I currently work at a manufacturing plant. I’ve been there long enough that they will pay for my schooling. I feel like it would be a waste to not take advantage of it while I save and learn about real estate investing. My question is what major would you recommend I take? I must keep in mind that the major I take has to, in some way, relate to my job (business, engineering, HR, etc.). Currently I am thinking about majoring in business with a financial focus.

Thank you for any help & advice!

Mike Hern's profile image
Mike Hern
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • from Scottsdale Austin Tuktoyaktuk
  • Member since Jun 15, 2021

User Stats

Votes
Mike Hern's profile image
Mike Hern
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • from Scottsdale Austin Tuktoyaktuk
  • Member since Jun 15, 2021
Mike Hern
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Scottsdale Austin Tuktoyaktuk
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Scottsdale Austin Tuktoyaktuk
Replied Aug 16 2023, 01:00
Quote from @Steven Thomas:

Hello,

My name is Steven. I am new to the real-estate investing world. Recently I read Rich Dad Poor Dad, and it peaked my interest. I’m currently reading Brandon Turners books, and I have plans to read others. I want to learn as much as I can and save money until I’m ready to jump in.