New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Elaina Diaz
Votes |
New member from Miami

Elaina Diaz
Posted Apr 23 2024, 09:24

Hi everyone! I’ve been investing in stocks for over 8 years with pretty good results and am finally exploring if real estate investing makes sense for me in 2024. Not really looking to make a huge switch… just looking for a little more diversity in my investments!

Nice community here!

User Stats

Votes
Michael McKinney
Pro Member
  • Property Manager
  • Fort Worth, TX
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Property Manager
  • Fort Worth, TX
Replied Apr 23 2024, 09:44

Nothing better than a physical asset in your portfolio! Welcome to the community, Elaina!

User Stats

Votes
Mark Munson
Lender
  • Lender
  • Orlando, FL
Votes |
Lender
  • Lender
  • Orlando, FL
Replied Apr 23 2024, 10:01

Hey @Elaina Diaz

Welcome to BP! 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
River Sava#2 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Lender
  • Charlotte, NC
Votes |
River Sava#2 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Lender
  • Charlotte, NC
Replied Apr 23 2024, 10:40

Hi Elaina, welcome to BP!

Would love to hear about your investments and chat about moving into the rental space.

User Stats

Votes
Ray Hage
  • Investor
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
Replied Apr 23 2024, 17:14

@Elaina Diaz Welcome to BP. I feel you on diversifying. That's why I bought stocks in the last couple years. I was 100% RE before. What types of properties are you considering? South FL isn't easy but there still some decent deals on occasion!

User Stats

Votes
Min Zhang#3 New Member Introductions Contributor
  • Real Estate Agent
Votes |
Min Zhang#3 New Member Introductions Contributor
  • Real Estate Agent
Replied Apr 23 2024, 17:41