Skip to content
New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Nicole Dlugosz
  • Louisville, KY
Votes |
Newbie in Louisville, KY! Came from Chicago...

Nicole Dlugosz
  • Louisville, KY
Posted Sep 12 2019, 16:38

Hello! My name is Nicole and I just moved to Louisville from Chicago. I have a passion for horses and equestrian properties!

I’m new to real estate and would like to start investing. I’m studying for my real estate license now but don’t really want to be an agent. My thought was that it would help teach me transaction basics and learn the area while I build up cash for investing. 

Any advice on the best way to learn a new market?

User Stats

Votes
Tyler Bodi
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Louisville, KY
Votes |
  • Louisville, KY
Replied Sep 12 2019, 17:40

@Nicole Dlugosz Welcome to Louisville! Studying for the real estate exam will teach you a lot. How are you preparing, taking a class or learning on your own? I think any level of education is great. I believe the best way to get to know a new city is on a bicycle or driving around in your car. If you have any questions about the exam feel free to reach out.

User Stats

Votes
Rob Bergeron
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Louisville, KY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Louisville, KY
Replied Sep 12 2019, 18:13

Nicole, we have a major shortage for the equestrian community. Maybe you can help fulfill that niche! I'm always here to talk! Join KREIA and start going to all the awesome meetups! 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Raphael Collazo
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Louisville, KY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Louisville, KY
Replied Sep 13 2019, 02:49

Hey @Nicole Dlugosz,