Investment opportunities in Salina

7 Replies

It seems most activity on the site for Kansas stems from around Wichita and Kansas City, with little discussion of Salina. I live in Salina and am curious if there is much outside interest in real estate here?

Wholesaling is what initially brought me here, since I'm pretty new to all things real estate, working with more seasoned investors in the area would be incredibly helpful. If there is anyone that would be interested in the Salina market, I would love to hear from you.

@Taylor Frank  Salina? Do people wear shoes up there? I’m surprised there are computers and electronics for you folks to communicate. 

Sorry, had to take a jab or two. Only because some family of mine has been in the area for some time, they do have a couple rentals. I don’t know much about Salina, nice area, good schools, great community, rural and city all in one it appears at a distance, the best of both worlds. Any idea what the demographics are looking like up there? Growing? Steady? Slight decline? Are there any larger businesses coming in or expanding? I’d want to know all of that before investing. McPherson and Hutch are a hop skip and a jump, sometimes you got to drive to survive. Of all three of those, I have seen some Salina chatter over the past couple years, I’m sure there are plenty of investors out there. I’d certainly Google search local meetups in all three towns and catch a couple if you can, those folks would know the lay of the land for sure. Best of luck.

I did a quick Google search and didn’t see meetups jump out at me. I saw a string from a Salina guy on BP that looked like he is doing some stuff, the string was from a year ago. He might have some insight and be easily relatable. Scott Jensen is his name. You should be able to find his BP profile as it pulls on google when you type in Salina, KS real estate...

Hey Taylor,