Ask a General Contractor (me) anything!

54 Replies

I am here to network and learn. I want to help however I can. I am a General contractor. Please feel free to ask anything about a project you have or are considering.

Do you own a house?

Dude. You’re going to be the most popular guy here if you are willing to help anybody with a question. Although I’m currently in NJ, who knows, maybe if an opportunity ever arises in TX, at least I know somebody there. I too am just starting out in investing. I hope I can pick your brain sometimes if there’s ever a question that I can’t find an answer to.

@Dalton Smith  

- Can you talk about the hardest project you've ever done?

- What jobs don't you take? And what jobs do you like the most? (I'm asking this because your answer may help investors with their buying strategy)

- What trends do you see right now with what you're working on?

- What are the biggest mistakes you've seen a client make with a fix and flip?