Two websites or one?

3 Replies

Hi Everyone,

I'm a license broker and have my own brokerage firm. I mainly use it to buy and sell my own deals. I would also like to start generating off market leads.

I currently have 1 site that is tied to my local MLS and comes pre designed to be more of a traditional realtor site. Do you think I could use this site to double as my "we buy houses" site? Or create a separate site completely dedicated to producing leads with a more obvious "webuyhouse" web address?

My current site can be found here: www.ericksonrealestateinvestments.com (I also don't know that its the best web address for a lead site).

As you can see I have tried to merge the two, but i'm feeling like it's a bit overwhelming and would be better off with a simpler site for lead generation of off market deals and use this site to sell my properties and create leads for sellers looking to list on the MLS.

Last question, take a look at the investor tab. Is that tab better of on one or the other? Or keep it on both?

Thanks for input, looking forward to hearing your thoughts.

Sam Erickson, Real Estate Agent in WI (#57119-90)

General Comment: Move your available inventory front and center on your homepage. Most folks are going to arrive there with a purpose.

Do you want to keep your businesses separate? If they stay together, you can build the brand from a single source.

Separating the addresses means you need to build awareness for each.

@Aaron Montague thanks for the quick response. Good tip on the listings.

One more point/question to raise. When looking at other "webuyhouses" sites many people seem to make a point to say they aren't a realtor and aren't looking to list the property.

Is this effective in getting people to call or fill out the contact form? Being that my site is also a realtor site will they just automatically assuming i'm trying to get the listing even though I say I'm not?

Sam Erickson, Real Estate Agent in WI (#57119-90)