• New to Real Estate
  • Atlanta, GA
Votes |
Looking For: Pittsburgh House Hacking Opportunities

Tyler Fitzpatrick
  • New to Real Estate
  • Atlanta, GA
Posted May 24 2023, 11:17

Curious to know about emerging markets in the Pittsburgh area. Im a flexible new investor/First-time home buyer looking to purchase a Duplex or Triplex using FHA within the next 6 months. Can someone who has an eye on this market give me some insight? (this is my first time so if anyone has any general feedback I am more than open to it as well.)

Buy Box:

-Around 200k or less

-Duplex or more
-Ideally turnkey OR under ARV

-near public service, attractions, schools, hospitals, or university

My Next Steps

-financing preapproval

-selecting ideal areas

-selecting agent

-ect 

User Stats

Votes
Trent Dues
  • Title Representative
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Votes |
  • Title Representative
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Replied May 24 2023, 13:58

Hi Tyler, just sent you a message. I would be happy to try and help connect you with agents in the Pittsburgh area that I've worked with, along with a broker if you are looking for funding options. Pittsburgh is full of many great communities, and there are great homes in this area that sell for around or less than your target price, depending how much you are willing to invest in renovation costs. 

User Stats

Votes
Jeremy Taggart
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Replied May 25 2023, 08:46