j.v. partners

1 Reply

hello bp

i have a question on establishing a jv partnership. hows does dodd frank effect me and the jv partnership. the jv partner is a good friend of mine and we have know each other for over 8 years. i have never ask them for any money ever. he and his wife are very well off financially. my first concern is how do i approach them to get involved with me and real estate investing as a jv partner? i know there are no guarentees in any investment and they understand that also. they have bought and sold several properties as owners. my second concern is how do i build creditbility since i have never done a transaction yet. i have been studying bp for a while now and its always the money that holds me up. i do not have a property under contract as of yet although im am looking at a few now they may or may not work doing deal analysis.  

thanks to all for the great information on bp. i look forward to all responses.

i am the real newbie

I am no expert at all with no experience in a transaction but I have been studying creative financing and contracts. you can write up an agreement saying something like

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This agreement represents an effort to accomplish both parties financial goals

on this December 9, 14   levon Williams "borrower" and Mr. and Mrs. (partner) "lender/s" interred into a partnership agreement.

The achievement of any or all goals is not guaranteed neither to Levon Williams nor the intended partner. There is no assurance that the value of the real estate will be sufficient to return any portion of the investors' original capital. These transactions are being executed at said borrowers best efforts.

No information presented to said lender/s represents any final determination on investment performance.