User Stats

Votes
Nupur Kohli
Votes |
Buying first investment property for rental

Nupur Kohli
Posted Jan 9 2024, 00:02

Hi everyone,

I am new to investment . I am looking at buying investment properties in and around Sacramento, Antelope, Roseville  area. The idea is buy a property as a long term investment..

Looking at houses in 500-550K range. Heard rental market is strong in Sacramento area.  Should be able to get rents in 2700-2800$ range. 

Is this fair analysis? 

That makes it negative by 700$-800$ range per month. 

I don't plan to become net positive right away but if it balances out over next few years( 2-3 years) it would be great so it reduces my monthly costs..

Is this fair to assume ?

Any pointers to further reduce monthly cost would be appreciated! 

Also any pointers on renting for first timers would be appreciated ! 

Thanks a lot ! 

User Stats

Votes
Nicholas L.
Pro Member
#3 Creative Real Estate Financing Contributor
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Pittsburgh
Votes |
Pro Member
#3 Creative Real Estate Financing Contributor
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Pittsburgh
Replied Jan 9 2024, 04:53

House hack

User Stats

Votes
Alfath Ahmed
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Columbus, OH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Columbus, OH
Replied Jan 9 2024, 06:19
Quote from @Nupur Kohli:

Hi everyone,

I am new to investment . I am looking at buying investment properties in and around Sacramento, Antelope, Roseville  area. The idea is buy a property as a long term investment..

Looking at houses in 500-550K range. Heard rental market is strong in Sacramento area.  Should be able to get rents in 2700-2800$ range. 

Is this fair analysis? 

I don't plan to become net positive right away but if it balances out over next few years( 2-3 years) it would be great so it reduces my monthly costs..

Is this fair to assume ?

Thanks a lot !