New to Wholesaling in Raleigh, NC

12 Replies

Greetings Everyone,

I am very new to wholesaling and have not made any deals yet. I have, however, gained a wealth of knowledge regarding wholesaling via seminars and a few GREAT books. I am an extremely professional individual. I am 31 years old and I am eager to get into wholesaling. I have a wealth of resources to help build your buyers list. Also, I have access to motivated sellers. I would use this to fatten my own pockets, but I feel it is necessary to deal with industry professionals that have established a successful system. I am looking for a mentor in the Raleigh/Durham area.

What's in it for you?!?!? Well, I am willing to work for you FOR FREE! This way we won't be wasting each other's time.

@Willie Morgan great that you're looking for a partner to co wholesale man and I would love to help and I do reach out to the Raleigh area but I'm primarily in Greenville. My advice since it sounds like you got all the tools... Jump in and get wet. No better learning then your own experience plus until someone comes along, you got the ball rolling already. Good luck!

Welcome, @Willie Morgan !

If you haven't already, I'd suggest attending some of the TREIA ( meetings.  The main meeting is the 3rd Tuesday of the month (which was last night), and there are a number of smaller, more localized meetings.

It's a great way to meet a ton of local people at various stages of their RE investing careers.

Hey Willie,

Welcome to the site!  I'm always willing to look at good deals.  If you run across any feel free to shoot them on over.  Good luck to you!

Welcome to BiggerPockets Willie! You've definitely come to the right place to supercharge your real estate investing venture. As @Ricky A.  suggested, definitely check out a TREIA meeting whenever you can. I try to attend those regularly just so people become familiar with seeing my face and the networking is unrivaled.