Starting with wholesaling

7 Replies

I'm just starting out in Real estate and my first step is wholesaling. With wholesaling  I understand oneof of the  first things to do is create a buyers list and then move on to find sellers.  Is this the best strategy? and what are some of your best ways to find your buyers. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

If you have a house to sell with no buyers or buyers with no houses to sell then to me they are equal.  I would try to work on both at the same time.   Are you wanting to wholesale in your local area and what is the activity like in your area? 

One way to find homes to sell is to go driving for dollars. You can download an ebook I wrote on my homepage for free regarding how to do this:   www.curtdavisonline.com    Look for the tab in the middle of the site. 

You can check your local assessors office to find who is buying.  Also network here on BP to find potential buyers.  

Good luck

Curt Davis, Real Estate Agent in TN (#00321765)
605-310-7929

Yes i am looking to wholesale in my local area which is ( Winona , Rochester and in the Minneapolis Area) all in Minnesota.  There has been a lot of "for sale by owners" in my town lately especially in Winona. I will read your e-book to find out more on how to spot potential deals .  Thanks for the advice.

Believe me you do not need to worry about finding cash buyers they will find you once you have the deals.

I spoke with three wholesalers this week in my area and none of them have anything to sell. Why do I have to put in extra work asking for them to bring me deals? It should be the other way around.

Focus on finding the deals! The buyers will find you.

(585) 678-6857