One deal done, have the funds but no means.

2 Replies

So just to come out swinging, I did my first deal about 3 months ago. Bought a duplex for 56000,  that rents total for $1000 a month. Things have been going well thus far. 

My situation is i have some cash to play with (30,000) and a bit of equity (100,000). The cash is from a sale of a boat I owned and is going to be used for investing. It is not our personal checking ect. 

I am obviously very very new to this and want to make sure I do things correctly and keep building. I am currently a flooring contractor and to be honest if I could go full time land lord tomorrow I would do it.

Extremely long story made extremely short, had leukemia a couple times and a stem cell transplant and my body can't take the flooring thing to much longer. 

I am not sure what to do at this point. I really like e multifamily properties so far. I have looked at big apartment complexes (34) units. I just feel that is out of my league right now as far as know how. 

Our market is soo dried up as far as multifamily it's crazy. There is two on right now that I am looking at today.

I am learning about flipping and considering partnering with a friend and see how ones goes. 

At this point I am thinking I should just keep waiting for multifamily to come up and try to snag them if the numbers work and maybe try flipping. 

Thoughts or ideas on buying a large building? 

Any thoughts or advice would be greatly appreciated.