Feeling overwhelmed

15 Replies

Hi everyone my name is Lorenzo I am new to BP and real estate investing. I will try and make this short, but I currently work full time in the insurance industry selling home, renters and condos insurance. I am also enrolled in real estate school for my sales license only about 5 classes away before I take my state and natl exam. I am in a bit of a funk tho asking myself did I make the right choice by going to school and getting my license or should I have just built money over the next couple years at my day job and start investing from there. I make about 80k a year currently and just feel I am stretching myself thin between school, work and family, Oh and btw I currently rent myself. I am looking to buy a home within a year for me my wife and our new born.I guess I am just in a bit of frustration and feel like I am losing time as each day passes by. Any input would be helpful and thank yo 

Lorenzo, when you get a moment give me a call. What you need is a real person that will help you see the different paths you can take as Realtor or a Real Estate Investor or both. It's all about understanding what's ahead of you when you decide to take a certain path. Perhaps I can shed some light. I'll wait for your call. 

Scott Matthew C., Broker
734-995-9400

You'll learn a lot in those classes compared to the price you pay...even if you don't end up using your license to actively represent buyers/ sellers.  I work full time, taking my license classes as well, and have an 18 month old :)  Major difference is I started a few years ago and i'm trying to close on my 3rd property.  Your job sounds like some math is required...that plus some common sense is mostly what you're getting into for rentals.